Inaugural concert

Opening concert – Tännäs Church
August 18 at 18.00

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Cello Suite No. 3

  1. Prélude
  2. Allemande
  3. Courante
  4. Sarabande
  5. Bourrée
  6. Bourrée
  7. Gigue

Misha Maisky – Cello

Break 20 min

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
String Quintet in C-dun, D-956

  1. Allegro ma non troppo
  2. Adagio
  3. Scherzo. Presto — Trio. Andante sostenuto
  4. Allegretto — Più allegro

Artists: Alissa Margulis – Violin, Sasha Maisky – Violin, Alexander Zemtsov – Viola,
Misha Maisky – Cello, Per Nyström – Cello, Johan Rabaeus – recitation

End time about 8 p.m.


One-way ticket 395 SEK (price for members of Chamber Music’s Friends 355 SEK)
Festival pass SEK 3,000 (price for members of Kammarmusikens Vänner SEK 2,700)

The concert with support from Tännäsgården


Opening buffet – Booking

Served at 10 a.m. 13.00-16.00 Restaurant Árran, Tännäskröket

In connection with the opening of The Funäs Festival
at 19.00 in Tännäs Church
, we set the table with Härjedalska specialties in Restaurant Árran in Tännäs.
Enjoy a delicious long lunch and mingle with friends and artists before the concert.
Non-alcoholic meal drinks and coffee are included in the package. Other drinks are available for purchase in the restaurant.

Price: 495 SEK/person (concert ticket not included, booked separately for those who want)



Inaugural concert


Date and time
18 August, 2022 - Kl. 18.00
Tännäs kyrka
Denna konsert är en del av festivalen The Funäs Festival 18 – 20 August