The Time of Virtuosos

The time of the virtuosos in Funäsdalen Church
August 19 at 6 p.m.

Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840)
Cantabile op 17 – 4 min

Guiseppe Tartini (1692-1770)
Violin Sonata in G minor, ‘Devil’s Drill’ – 14 min

Larghetto ma non troppo
Allegro moderato
Allegro assai — Andante — Allegro assai

Alissa Margulis -Violin
Zlata Chochieva – Piano
Johan Rabaeus – Actor

Break 20 min

Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

“Frenzied Nights” Op.60/6

“None but the Lonely Heart” Op.6/6

“October” from The Seasons

Valse Sentimentale


Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)

Mélodie Op.3/3

“Twilight” Op.21/3

Vocalise Op.34/13

Elégie Op.3/1

Artists: Misha Maisky – Cello, Lily Maisky – Piano

End time about 8 p.m.


One-way ticket 395 SEK (price for members of Chamber Music’s Friends 355 SEK)
Festival pass SEK 3,000 (price for members of Kammarmusikens Vänner SEK 2,700)

Luxury Lunch – Booking

Served at 15-17 – Eriks Kök & Bar in Funäsdalen

A lovely start before the concert at 6 pm in Funäsdalens Kyrka- The time of the Virtuosos and a lovely one a luxury lunch.
Enjoy a luxury lunch with mountain delicacies from Härjedalen and mingle with friends and artists.
The package also includes non-alcoholic meal drinks.
Wine packages are available for those who wish and are booked separately on site in the restaurant.

Price: 395 SEK/person (concert ticket not included, booked separately for those who want)

The Time of Virtuosos


Date and time
19 August, 2022 - Kl. 18.00
Funäsdalens kyrka
Denna konsert är en del av festivalen The Funäs Festival 18 – 20 August